Alone

Alone

Here I sit, all alone in my room.

People are all around me.

Yet, I am all alone.

They say this will pass.

They say put the past behind.

They tell me to smile,

But the smiles are just a front.

I feel sad and alone.

All I want to do is cry,

Hoping the tears will wash away the heartache and pain,

And allow me to feel life again.

I am numb now;

Nothing makes any sense.

I reach out for you,

But you’re no longer there.

I long for the days past,

When you were near me.

I feel your presence and love,

But your arms aren’t here to hold or comfort my fears.

You said you would never go,

That you would always be here.

But you left me during the night

And I awoke all alone in a crowded room.

Leave a Reply

