Never-ending Thoughts

Never-ending Thoughts

My thoughts are many, but fragments;
Each one not making any sense on its own.

Haven’t quite figured out how to put all the pieces together;
Perhaps…no, that would be the easy way out.

Each end looking for a beginning;
Each beginning keeps starting over.

Is it the past merely repeating itself?
Or is it trying to teach a lesson that can’t be learned?

The answer is somewhere between the beginning and the end.

Because the end, ultimately, is death.

25 thoughts on “Never-ending Thoughts

  1. I agree with farah! So far my favorite piece. This line resonates so well with me

    Each end looking for a beginning;

    Our thoughts are really jumbled in our head, partly because we are women and then todays world keeps on making you lose focus :/

  2. Each end looking for a beginning;
    Each beginning keeps starting over….though these lines sound simple…they carry heavy meaning….you have that zing to play with words…keep going…

  3. I’m so intrigued as to what you were thinking when you wrote ‘Perhaps ….’ – what your solution was – you don’t have to answer ofcourse 🙂

  4. Oh my God this is my favorite one❤
    It’s simple plus deep as well.
    Enjoyed reading it as always đź’•

Leave a comment