The Day You Left

The Day You Left

 

I’m sitting here thinking about you,
Wondering if you’re thinking of me.
You’ve only been gone for a few hours
but it feels like it’s been days.
My heart is breaking just thinking
about you being so far away.
My day is matching perfectly with
how I am feeling right now.
It’s dark, it’s cloudy and wet.
My heart is dark, filled with pain
My mind is cloudy thinking only of seeing
you again
My eye’s are wet with tears from our
departure.
So, I will go home on this dreary day,
Snuggle with a pillow and sleep this
day away.

Leave a Reply

