I Get It

I Get It
I see that trouble has been coming to you
Since I confessed the love I feel for you
Nothing has been the same in my world
Since I spoke to you all those words
I didn’t mean to fall in love
Even it is my prayer to God
I didn’t thought that it would be you
So pardon me, If I’m being true
But if you need to turn away, Don’t hesitate
I will understand, I get it.
I don’t want to destroy a perfect bond
So if I need to, Just say it and I’m gone
From the start I knew this is wrong
I was being selfish for writing you those poems
Someone’s waiting for you and you are waiting for him
I just can’t admit it, That you are just a dream
All I want is to be honest
Didn’t mean to become a pest
So if I need to get off your way, I get it
You never had to explain, I won’t hurt a bit.

10 thoughts on “I Get It

  1. Well, expressed poem, holding a wealth of feelings. you can tell that the protagonist is trying to hold off from her own feelings and take into consideration the other person’s difficulty and emotions.

Leave a Reply

