HEARTACHE

Sitting now thinking upon my heartache,
I remember my fear
And how I struggled to recede.
Hopelessly, foolishly I was blinded for love’s sake.
By your beauty I was convinced to proceed.
I’d have given my flesh for yours.
I felt so blessed to soak in your brilliance.
With you I had finally found a way to fight my own resilience.
A time came when I found acceptance.
I wanted to wrap you in my own skin.
I longed for you to know the depth of my love.
I saw into your soul,
I truly see everything within.
To make myself translucent so you could see the capacity of my heart.
To show you although fearful and hesitant
I loved you from the start.
After trying so diligently to make me love you,
You refused to see what I tried to portray.
Not using the same effort you lost me,
Ran,
Not even trying to stay.

One thought on “HEARTACHE

Leave a Reply

