Confusion

Confusion
Boy I hurt, you’re so far away
I call you when I hurt, you tell me its ok
I miss you so much and I don’t know why
Because you’re so far makes me want to cry
It’s like god sent an angel from the heavens above
Now you come along and you show me love
Boy I give you my all
But will you be there to catch me, when I fall
I think about us
Loving you is a must
Holding my hand
Hoping what I say you will understand
And hear me out
What is our love about
I want to say our love is true
That’s why I want to give myself to you

HEARTACHE

Sitting now thinking upon my heartache,
I remember my fear
And how I struggled to recede.
Hopelessly, foolishly I was blinded for love’s sake.
By your beauty I was convinced to proceed.
I’d have given my flesh for yours.
I felt so blessed to soak in your brilliance.
With you I had finally found a way to fight my own resilience.
A time came when I found acceptance.
I wanted to wrap you in my own skin.
I longed for you to know the depth of my love.
I saw into your soul,
I truly see everything within.
To make myself translucent so you could see the capacity of my heart.
To show you although fearful and hesitant
I loved you from the start.
After trying so diligently to make me love you,
You refused to see what I tried to portray.
Not using the same effort you lost me,
Ran,
Not even trying to stay.