Why?

Why?

Why does life seem so hard?
Why do people treat me like dirt?
And why am I always the one getting hurt?
Can you answer me?

When I fall down why doesn’t anyone help me up?
When I am hurting why doesn’t anyone comfort me?
When I cry why doesn’t anyone wipe away my tears?
Can you answer me?

Why do mom and dad fight?
Do I have any rights?
When will the day be that I shall die?

Why does anyone choose to lie?
Can you answer me?
These are 10 simple questions that no one in life can answer.
Why?

19 thoughts on “Why?

  1. Pingback: Answer to the “Why?” – Fragile Vessel

  2. You ask the questions on behalf of all,
    I will try to answer some or all.

    Life is bound to be hard,
    For the road to Jannah is not of pearls.

    As for people, they have forgotten their source,
    Dirt is what we all came from after all.

    Hurt you are, for you let them hurt you,
    Boundaries need to be set to protect you.

    Whose help do we need when He is there to help me and you?
    Comfort is in Him for me and you.

    Let the soul lie on the lap of the Lord,
    Tears will be wiped and peace will reach the soul.

    Their fights are their matter,
    Your rights are duties of others.

    The death shall approach you when your time has arrived,
    Till then you have to strive and strive.

    My knowledge is less but my believe in Him is strong,
    Trust Him, He will give you peace in the darkest of nights.

    — Umm Ruqaiya —
    (https://wordpress.com/post/ummruqaiya.wordpress.com/1668)

  3. May Allah make it easy for you sister.
    We all feel a little bit like this sometimes. And that’s okay. As long as you go back to Allah because of it, it will make you stronger.

    I’ve had a dark past as well. But Alhamdulillah after submitting to Allah completely, I felt a very big difference in my life.
    If you ever need anything, don’t hesitate to contact me. But even more so, remember you don’t need anyone except Allah. No one will wipe your tears for you except Him. No one will comfort you except Him. No one will see you as you are except Him. Yes there are means, but they call come from Him.

    I was on my deathbed and no one saved me except Him.
    And it was then I submitted truly to my Lord. And I knew no matter how much my family loved me… they are human and frail. And I cannot depend on them for what I need. The more we go through the more we see this same lesson every time.

    May Allah make it easy for you sister and give you joy and happiness in this life and the next. Ameen!

  4. This life is a test – and all the relevant answers lie in the noble Book and sunnah. Our Creator has not left us without a manual/ guidance to make it through life successfully. In shaa Allah, you will find these answers and more to help you navigate through life.

  5. Dearest, Your poems touched my heart and sad. May Allah Bless you and protect you from every tests and trials, make everything easy for you. I know your feelings because we made for each other. A believer is like a brick for another believer, the one supporting the other. Sahih Muslim 2585

    “This world is the believer’s prison and the infidel’s Jannah”. Riyad As Saliheen. Hadith 470
    ………
    Our Final Abode is to reach Jannah tul Firdous. We are here to please our Lord. We are not alone, Allah states in Quran 53:43
    Moreover, He is the One Who brings about joy and sadness.

    When The Prophet said to his Companion in Quran
    9:40
    Be not sad (or afraid), surely Allah is with us.

    Our Prophet (May the peace and Blessings of Allah be upon him) was Orphan. Allah Subhana wa ta’ala revealed Surah Ad Dhuha at a time when he had not received any revelation for six months, not even in the form of a dream! The Prophet (May the peace and Blessings of Allah be upon him) was in a very disturbed state of mind, feeling negative and depressed and believing that Allah was displeased with him, had forgotten him, and did not want him as a Nabi anymore. Allah is so Blessed and is Loved, He Subhana wa ta’ala revealed this surah is to relieve him of these negative feelings and to give him hope, positivity, and the assurance that Allah is with him no matter what. From it we too can find peace, hope, and a renewed faith in Allah when we go through similar states of depression, sadness, and hopelessness.

    Remember You are Precious, You are Loved, and You are the Daughter of a Father (Adam), the Angels Prostrated (Sajdah) Him. Subhan Allah the Angels, the Malaika (created from Light).

    May Allah azza wa jal guide us and give us light in our eyes. Aameen.

  6. Very expressive, and very deep. I ask Allaah Subhanahu wa Ta’aala to relieve you of the distress you are going through. He is the One on Whom we should rely, and He is The One who can do it. You aren’t stuck, and there IS relief. Allaah Subhanahu wa Ta’aala promises us this. It’s very brave of you to be very honest with yourself and how you feel because it can be so hard to admit we are struggling, especially after progress. Stay strong ❤

Leave a Reply

