The Life I Dream Of

The Life I Dream Of

In a perfect world the life I live would dissipate. 

In a perfect world evil would not exist. 

Life in a perfect world is not the life I dream of.

 The life I dream of is not perfect. 

In this life there still is pain. 

In this life there still is evil.

 In this life love exists. 

In this life good always wins and love never fails.

 The life I dream of,

 The perfect life, 

And the life I live are very different. 

The life I dream of and the perfect world exist only in our hearts. 

The reality of life is pain, 

Though love exists, 

It tends fade and evil often prevails.

One thought on “The Life I Dream Of

Leave a Reply

