I Think Of You

I Think Of You

I think of you so often, 

Yet barely know your name.

 Your eyes,. . .. . ..

My worries soften, 

My smile,. . .. . . 

For you,. . .. . . 

The same. 

With conscious thoughts and caring, 

We give each other more. 

With honesty and sharing, 

We’re standing at a door. 

Not every door can tempt me, 

May caution out-weigh haste.

 Yet in your heart I can see, 

A chance I dare not waste. 

I’ve seen the things I dream of, 

Just there beyond this door. 

Your smile it holds a real love, 

You’ve left me wanting more.

 I think of you so often, 

Yet barely know your name.

 And as the edges soften, 

My heart,. . .. . . 

For you,. . .. . . 

The same.

Leave a Reply

