People Ask

People Ask

People ask me where am I going:

I tell them into the future –

Carrying the knowledge

I have learned

Toting my heritage and traditions

Sharing the wisdom I have been given

With open eyes to see the beauty around,

With caring arms to comfort those I meet,

With listening ears to hear the cries of the children and laughter too,

With a smile to give or share with you.

People ask me what am I looking for:

I tell them simple things,

Peace of mind while I sleep,

Happiness,

And Love to share with someone.

People ask me where have I been:

I simply say in limbo,

Numb for years,

Staring out an open window,

Waiting for him.

One thought on “People Ask

Leave a Reply

