What Have I Done?

What Have I Done?

Oh what have I done?
I ran my pike through your
Heart, and swept away the dust
Without a thought in my head.
I told you I would kill you
That I wanted you dead; I didn’t
Mean a single word, I never meant
To be heard. By the gods, what
Have I done? Sunrise brought
The painful memory of the bitter
Words and the fiery threats
That I flung your way so violently.
I’m so sorry, nothing I can
Ever say will be enough apology,
Yet I shall pray that someday
You might yet forgive me still.
Oh what have I done?

Leave a Reply

