I Wish You Could Understand

 I Wish You Could Understand

I wish you could understand that my feelings for you are true. 

I wish you could understand how the way you treat me hurts so deep. 

How when you push me away and make me feel as if I don’t matter.

I wish you could understand that despite all your faults 

That I will always love you. 

I wish you could understand and see how much you truly mean to me. 

But until you learn to open your heart and let me in fully I guess you’ll just not understand.

Leave a Reply

