Thoughts and Dreams

Thoughts and Dreams

You are gone and I know loneliness.

Emptiness overwhelms my heart and soul,

Forcing my mind to wander thru a crossword

Puzzle of thoughts and dreams.

Scarcely discernible one from the other.

A teardrops on my cheek

. A message of regret

For happiness lost long ago.

A smile curved my lips as remembrances

Of another time flit thru my mind.

The stars beckon to me

With friendly fingers of light,

Gas lamps in the windows of heaven

A welcome sight!

I will go to them.

I will be happy.

I will know loneliness no more.

Leave a Reply

