Wishing My Father Was Here.

My father has left this earth for eternal life. 

I was only fifteen when he left, 

And didn’t understand that he would never tuck me into bed, 

Say my prayers with me, 

Or ever kiss me goodnight anymore. 

Wishing my father was here to spoil me,

 Guide me, 

And lend me his ear, 

It would be wonderful to have him back. 

The food would just be the begining, the in depth conversations
That we would have would never end because
Of the eleven years we have been separated. 
The day is coming that I will
See my father once again in that special place called heaven.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

