Betrayal

Betrayal

She told me she loved me,

She told me she cared.
She promised to help me,

She said she’d always be around.
I guess she’s a liar,

She’s not here anymore.
I hardly ever see her,

She barely comes back.
It used to hurt and it still does.
But I’ve learned to ignore it,

I shut that pain out.
She cheated me a childhood,

She stole from me my normal life.
She told me a thousand lies,

Left me confused by hypocrisy.
I can never forgive her,

My mother the traitor.

Leave a Reply

