Star of Desire

Star of Desire
You’re my desire,

Like the warmth of a fire.

You warm my soul

When life seems

Out of control.

You give birth to my smile

If even for a while.

Your touch is healing

And done with such feeling.

You’re my lifelong friend,

No matter what

And no matter when.

You’re my day and my night

Like a star shining forever bright.

You’re the reason I live,

And the one that always forgives.

You’re my heart and my soul,

And together we are ;whole”.

Hopes Bridge

Feelings have no limits.

Hearts have no boundaries,

Like the stars and the moon.

Every day of my life

Whether close or away,

My dreams and hopes

Are made real with

The thought of you.

Intense feelings flow

From the depths of

My soul for you.

Even with the miles

That divide us,

A beautiful bridge is

Always there for us.

This bridge is our bond,

No matter what,

No matter where…..

Locked in the dark

As I try to sleep

My eyes find no rest.

With visions in my head

Of past and present.

Waiting for the hour,

When at last, the thoughts

End and nocturnal mess subsides.

At last my world is dark

With serenity and warmth.

Dreams of childhood run through

My unawakened mind.

Keeping me locked in this

Save sleep for a time.

Day awakens me to life’s

Newness to replay the scenario

Over and over and over. . .

Stream of Dreams

Days are like dreams,

Full of visions.

Some are, it seems,

Of peaceful streams.

So serene and strong,

Flowing vibrantly.

But before long

The stream is dry.

Dreams become real

With dim colors of life.

Forever to conceal

The visions true meaning.

Flowing through your mind

To awake your senses.

Opening your eyes,

From the blindness

And letting them see that

Life can be gentle and kind.

Leave a Reply

