Moon Tears

Moon Tears
I gaze upon the moon tonight
My eyes, they swell with tears
My dreams are so far out of sight
My hope surcomes to fear
The fullness of the moon does shine
To light the shadows dark
Yet still can’t touch this heart of mine
Where sorrow’s left it’s mark
The tears run slowly down my face
I ponder life to come

Will I stand lonely in this place
Will heartbreak turn me numb
The full moon lights my dark tonight
My tears have now run dry
I’m forced to gather will and might
To be and not ask why

14 thoughts on “Moon Tears

  1. Masha Allah. Well written.

    Do not cry dear;
    Shed not a tear;
    You are sent as a moon-
    Your poems are a boon
    Chasing reader’s fear away.

    Keep writing.

Leave a Reply

