My Little Sister

My Little Sister

She is an amazing thing to watch in her daily life.

Like a flower opening up to the early morning sun.

Always questioning why and trying to understand.

How can something so small in size,

Be so many things at once?

She can be my playmate

And she can be my enemy;

She can be so funny

And at the same time make me so mad;

She can be the perfect angel,

Doing as she’s told;

And she can be a little devil,

Trying to act so old.

She follows me around,

Trying to match my every step.

But one day soon,

I’ll be the one who follows her,

Making sure that her every step is safe.

Finally at night,

When she’s a sleeping her bed,

I look down at her and quietly say,

“She’s just my little sister…”.

Leave a Reply

