God’s Promise

God’s Promise

Will I always be wandering in your world alone and lost?

Will I finally find what I’m searching for,

Will it come at too high a cost?

There are so many uncertainties so many burdens to bare

I close my eyes will you still be there?

When I’m walking along will I choose the right path?

If I stray too far can I ever turn back?

I reach up to the heavens with my arms stretched high

Will forgiveness be there when it’s my turn to die?

And just when I feel no more

I can take God grants me the promise he will never forsake.

Leave a Reply

