Shock

Shock
Shadowy dreams hast left me broken hearted.
Mystical illusions now cloud my teary eyes.
Nowhere left to run and hide.
Emotions falling like bricks all over my heart.
Urging me to sink even lower.
There’s no one there
To reach out your arms to.
No one left to pour your heart out to.
Trapped in my own self hatred
I slowly begin to break.
A broken hearted little girl
That is what I am.
For how can a man
make me feel so worthless?
Tears of pain and anger fill my heart
Loneliness fills my mortal soul.
My destination is unknown
As I slowly creep into the night.

Leave a Reply

