Rainbows

Rainbows

Soaring up above the cloudy oceans of the sky,

 Rainbows in the dead of night never cease to catch my eye. 

Swimming through the dark and deep down sorrows of the deep, 

Drifting in the sea of tears,

 Love and hope I strain to reach. 

This web of sin that binds the world, 

I shall break and force undone,

 And never shall I cease to fight ’till morning light has come. 

And God will send His rainbows,

 To light and guide my way, and hope to lead me onward, 

Through each sad and lonely day.

Leave a Reply

