A Color That Is Me

A color that is me

I want a color that is me

Something different than the normal color sea

I would like to paint my heart a new color

Something different from all the others

A shade darker than most but still as pale as a ghost

Something that is truly me

Not an unfamiliar copy

Something that stands out

Something that is what I’m about

A color that does not exactly match

A color that does not entirely clash

Not a purple,

Green,

Or blue

None of these will do

For I want a color that belongs to me,

One that sings a proud song

I want a hue that is different than you

A hue that is true

A color that is me

Leave a Reply

