Unsaid 

UnSpoken
There are words I’ve left unspoken

For there are no words 

To say I know what it is to be broken 

Had pieces of me swept away 

The day to day keeps coming 

My struggle may never end 

I have found no way of numbing 

The holes that can not mend 

Still I keep my smile 

And hold my head up high 

Some things are still worth while 

So day by day I try 

And as each new sun rises I try my best to bare 

The good and bad surprises 

That no one else will share 

So the words I’ve left unspoken 

They take me through each day 

With my dream completely broken 

What more is there to say.

Leave a Reply

