Years And Days

Days past as years go by, getting gray
Hair as I sleep at night. Not thinkin about
Everything that pleases me. I’m growing
Older everyday I sleep getting gray hair
And my old pale wrinkley skin. I have
Nothin else to make of mself. My kids
Have grown and gone away as these
Years and days past by. But then quickley
I hear an knock it’s my mother at my door.
I wake up with a brief sweat and noticed it
Was just another day an ordinarlly day and the same year of 2004

Leave a Reply

