Hatred in its Finest

Hatred in its Finest

Something tears me apart
Gouging my soul from chest
Anger is all that survives in me
For that, dearly you’ll pay
When you scream all I hear are whispers
Guilt will overwhelm your mind
The fabric of your life unraveling
And I am pulling the thread
Manic laughter runs through your veins
As you will yourself to sleep
You have tried to break me down
But it doesn’t affect me
Question my motives, go ahead
Just remember I am the heartless one
It becomes easier and easier for me
As my self-control breaks down
To rip your happiness to pieces
Ignorant to think that
My demons were my friends
Weak, that’s all you are to me
I did my time
And now it’s your turn

Leave a Reply

