Regretting, Not Forgetting 

Regretting, Not Forgetting
You were crying that day

As my train pulled away

I was leaving you dear

Though I wanted to stay

All through the night, I also cried

Your love for me, I thought had died

We had a few problems, you and I

Kisses were forgotten, I recall with a sigh

Your loving arms around me

Become a memory

My aching heart imagined,

You had grown tired of me

You insisted sweetheart, it just wasn’t so

But you did nothing to stop me,

You just let me go

A mistake, I’ll admit, but I learned a lot too

I should have known, I’d be lost without you

Love can’t be measured, by the number of kisses

Just knowing you’re loved is what true bliss is

When I open the door, and find you’re standing there

I’ll know I’m forgiven, 

God has answered my prayer

Leave a Reply

