My Past

My Past

 

I Kept yearning for my dreamy past
Peopled by my dear ones- all in my heart;
I kept weeping, thinking of my past
The memory of my losses, I suffered hard.
I kept reaping the wisdom from my past
My experiences that filled me to the last;
I kept weaning the sorrow from my past
My eyes to shed tears of gratitude to God;
I kept hoping in the future of my past
To make it shine in brilliance, like the stars
My future came to fuse in present the experiences of my past
The future and the present, are a fruit of my past.

Dreams

Dreams

Vaguely they dance
Behind my sleeping eyes
Almost not there.
And are the dancers in my dreams
The puppeteers who pull the strings
Through my waking days?
In the plays my mind pretends
A touch of reality always creeps in.
And is the play something thats been
Or the plan for tomorrow?
Within the darkness of the night
Mystic dancers bring delight
A puppet string fades from sight.
And are the dancers in my dreams
The puppeteers who pull the strings
Through my waking days?

Heart Hurts

Heart HurtsI’ve suffered too much

My heart hurts so bad

So many sacrifices

Too many tears

Just tell me one thing

That you love me

Thats all I ask

Nothing else

I’ve  never had a love 

I’ve never had a love

I’m worried I won’t t ever

You seem too perfect for me

You were my first love

Sweet silence is the thing for me

Anything you like, I like too

I guess you can say I’m obsessed

But my heart hurts because of you