Do You Remember

Do You Remember?

 

Sis, do you remember the silly rain hat
That our mom used to make us wear?
Well, I don’t know about what you thought,
But it was more than I could bear.

It was a horrible green with a big ugly bill
That really was a disgrace;
And was so embarrassing for me to wear
That I hated to show my face.
I remember leaving the house
Having to wear that thing;
And if mom ever caught me taking it off,
Oh, what a fight it would bring.
But that was a long long time ago
And a memory from my past;
And I don’t worry about where it went,
Know  why? cause you wore it last.

Leave a Reply

