Mask Of Reality

Mask Of Reality

 

I am a mask behind a mask
No one can see the reality
I was lost long ago
Within this hole that is the remainder
Of my soul
Do not try to find me
You wouldn’t be able to
If I could never find myself although
I have searched for so long
What chance is there for you?
Layer by layer the masks fall off
Yet behind them I still hide
Lost in a world of a dream like state
Hiding from the viciousness
People call reality
Leave behind you troubles
And leave behind your fears
There is no place for them in my world
Just like there is no place
For pain nor tears

2 thoughts on “Mask Of Reality

Leave a Reply

