Mixed Emotions

Mixed Emotions

 

Sitting on my floor
Staring at the ceiling
Wishing I was somewhere else
Anywhere but here
But where else would I go?
Mexico?
Yeah right…I was kidding anyway
Like I’d really run away
Only to be caught in that trap of society
And be stigmatized as a delinquent
I think my own good judgment has betrayed me
Or has it?
Maybe all this was meant to be
Too bad it can’t be simple
Life I mean
So make the best of it (what a clichT)
Kind of like home sweet home
But it’s true
It’s where I belong

Leave a Reply

