Remembering September 11, 2001

 

I have been shocked into silence
Not knowing quite what to say
And I’m still in utter disbelief
And absolute total dismay
The horror that I saw that day
When I turned on my TV set
Is more than I can ever describe
Nor one I will ever forget
But there is one thing I have to say
We all just need to stay strong
And support this nation for which we stand
And in which we all belong
We must have faith we will succeed
And believe we have nothing to fear
For this great country in which we live
Will surely persevere
GOD BLESS AMERICA!

Leave a Reply

