For My Best Friend

For My Best Friend

 

Sometimes when I’m to depressed
Or drowning in self-doubt
I know that I can call your name
And you will pull me out
You taught me that I’m much more
Than what I’d always thought
You gave me strenght and confidence
That so long I had sought
Oneday I will return to you
All you have given me
I do’t know in what time or form
But I promise soon you’ll see
For richer, for poorer,
In sickness, in health
Through all the thick and thin
I trust that I can count on you
And I’m proud to call you my best friend

One thought on “For My Best Friend

Leave a Reply

