Another cup of coffee

Another cup of coffee

 

I’m off work today
So what do I do?
First lets relax and
Have a cup of coffee or two.
The house is a mess
The clothes are all dirty.
The dishes need to be washed,
And I need time to get purty!
Decisions, decisions,
Where do I start?
Another cup of coffee
Before I take it all apart.
Throw a load of clothes in,
Run the water for the dishes.
Grab the broom and mop –
Oh, a maid is one of my wishes.
It will all be done,
Before Missi gets home from school.
Another cup of coffee
To think things through!

Leave a Reply

