Eyes

I see your puppy dog eyes,
They are buried
In my vision.
No one can take that away.
Your smile which used to bring me so much
Joy is still embedded in my mind,
Heart,
And soul.
I twisted your dreads only to
Realize that I had no skills whatsoever to
Even attempt to do that.
But you allowed me too.
Your teeth, your tummy, and your feet.
Please, the memories are still vivid.
No one can change those memories.
They are forever a part of me.
The love that I once felt could never be replaced,
Years later finding out that it never could.
We bought so much pain into each other’s life.
I’m sad for the choices that I made.
I wish I knew what I had back then.
I’m sorry for ever causing you any pain and I hope the
feeling is mutual.
You were an angel for me at times.
I couldn’t fully return that for you because I didn’t know how.
One thought on “Eyes

Leave a Reply

