Mortal Angels

Mortal Angels
Though my life this far hasn’t seen much grief, it has sorrow.
As I look at myself thru others eyes,
In the mirror I see the sights.
Life wearing on my soul as much as on the fine lines of my face.
It’s been said we all have angels.
If ever a mortal heard an angel’s voice
It would be in a garden in the cool of sunset.
It’s presence is clear like the mirrors, our lives have
Visions in them. Some have angels
Watching over their shoulders while
Taking a glimpse into the glare.
While others are left to stand alone
Taking in the view. Swallowing down the deep sigh of life.
Letting it go as if they are mortal angels.

Leave a Reply

