Dreams of Tempest

Fathomless, the eternal 
oblivion sings its dirge for me. 
To love me not, to hide away 
in whispering shadows instead. 
You are the velvet, viscid 
viper’s voice inside my head, the 
Warm, enticing darkness 
that everyone dreads. 
I fear you not, I love you 
Yet I know you not. 
Like cool rain on a suffocating 
Night, you soothe the anguish in my soul 
Where nothing else can reach. 
You are the greatest teacher and the perfect lover and yet…

Alone we 
Are and empty both are we 
The enlightened living in shadow, lonely 
ever more.

Leave a Reply

