Waiting

Waiting
I sit on my throne where are you?
I have been looking for you for hours now
You told me that you would come

Where are you?
I know that you will come I believe in you.
I believe when you say that you love me.
So I wait but you never come.
I will wait and wait all of my life
Until the sun and moon are different no longer.
You will never come.
Many ask me why do you wait,

What are you waiting for.
I explain that they do not understand
That you are worth the wait
And that you will come
Today is the last day I have waited

And as I take my last breath
You are still not here
My eyes are peeled open for your face.
But I will continue waiting.
I believed in you.

Leave a Reply

