Lost Babies

Life moves on days go by and all I do is cry
In the morning I awake my face stained with tears
My sheets drenched with tears
All I feel is pain and despair
I call at for my children only they are not there
Then I remember that my ex has stolen them away
The court gave them to him on the 23rd of January since then it has been like a living Nightmare only I can’t awake from it
I pray to Allah every day and night to keep them safe and bring them home soon

(I wrote this poem after losing a custody battle in 2006) 
Leave a Reply

