When I Say I Am MUSLIM!

 

When I say…
I am a Muslim

 

When I say…
I am a Muslim

I am not shouting “down with Christians and Jews.”

                                                                 I am whispering,

                                                                  “I seek peace”

And Islam is the path that I choose.
When I say…
I am a Muslim
I speak this with pride.
And confess that sometimes
I stumble,
And I need Allah to be my guide.
When I say…
I am a Muslim
I know this makes me strong.
And in those times when I am weak,
I pray to Allah for strength to carry on.
When I say…
I am a Muslim
I am not boasting of success.
I’m acknowledging that Allah has rescued me,
And I cannot ever repay the debt.
When I say….
I am a Muslim

I am not claiming to be perfect.

My flaws are indeed visible,
But Allah forgives because
His followers are worth it.
When I say…
I am a Muslim
It does not mean I will never feel pain.
I still have my share of heartaches,
Which is why I invoke Allah’s name.
When I say…
I am a Muslim
I do not wish to judge.
I have no such authority,
My duty is to submit to Allah’s All-Encompassing love.
Copyright ©2006
Leave a Reply

